Another Twofer Weekend with DX Central Live!

Following up on our first twofer last weekend for the KJJR DX Test, we are once again doubling up with two livestreams within 24 hours of DX Central Live!

Session 1 - KQKD DX Test - 2345 CST Friday, January 14 / 0545 UTC Saturday, January 15

Things will get started with a Special DX Test Edition of DX Central Live! at 23:45 CST Friday night (tonight) / 0545 UTC Saturday morning with a live stream for the 1380-KQKD DX Test from Redfield, South Dakota. KQKD will be transmitting morse code IDs, tone sweeps and more to help them stand out and our livestream will help DXers compare to their own recordings. The test is currently scheduled to run for three hours.

Session 2 - DX Central Live - Season 2 | Episode 6 - 1945 CST Saturday, January 15 / 0145 UTC Saturday, January 15 Our second broadcast is at our standard time at 1945 CST Saturday / 0145 UTC Sunday with our usual DX Central Live! including our live AM DX session and the MW Frequency Challenge which is on 1460 this week. We will be announcing our new frequency for Week 9 around 2100 CST/0300 UTC during the live stream.


You can catch all of the action over on the DX Central YouTube Channel at youtube.com/c/dxcentral. Be sure to subscribe and click the bell icon to be notified when we go live and when new videos are posted to the channel!


Good luck to all in trying to tune in KQKD and in the MW Frequency Challenge! You can continue to submit your 1460 logs for the challenge through 0300 UTC Sunday using this Google Form: https://forms.gle/bdiY6LD8xcagKkmn8


73 and best of DX!






 

THE DETAILS

  • Who: DX Central Live!

  • What: 1380 KQKD-SD DX Test live stream / Live AM DX session and MW Frequency Challenge

  • When: Session 1 - KQKD DX Test - 2345 CST Friday, January 14 / 0545 UTC Saturday, January 15 | Session 2 - DX Central Live - Season 2 | Episode 6 - 1945 CST Saturday, January 15 / 0145 UTC Saturday, January 15

  • Where: DX Central YouTube at youtube.com/c/dxcentral

 











































Couldn’t save this post It seems there's a network issue. Please check your internet connection and refresh the page.

112 views0 comments