top of page

The Return of DX Central's MW Frequency Challenge - Season 3, Week 1: The Graveyard Challenge!


After an extended delay, we are back! The MW Frequency Challenge returns for Season 3, and our first "week" is a doozy!


For our first week, we are heading back to the Graveyard: 1230, 1240, 1340, 1400, 1450 and 1490.


This is always one of the most difficult challenges of the season. Six frequencies, packed with 150+ stations each, all using basically the same power and antenna pattern.


So, back down that RF gain, spend some extra time with your grayline conditions at sunrise and sunset and see what you can get!


The Graveyard Challenge opens at 0200 UTC on Saturday, December 16, 2023 and closes at 0200 UTC on Saturday, January 6, 2024. This translates to 2100 EST on Friday, December 5, 2023 and Friday, January 5, 2024


Our new Google Form for week 1 can be found at: https://forms.gle/Y5DtGSvYVZUNcEqY6


We will be posting the results and launching a whole new MW Frequency Challenge Web site during our return of DX Central Live! at 1845 CST on Friday, January 5, 2024 (0045 UTC on Saturday, January 6, 2024). You will not want to miss that! Be sure to bookmark our DX Central Live Web site at dxcentrallive.com or our YouTube channel at youtube.com/c/DXCentral for more details!


Good luck and 73!



432 views1 comment
bottom of page